Empowering women in cycling

NC Cyclocross

Motivational Monday: ‘Tis Cyclocross Season

0
3 Flares 3 Flares ×

The weather is cooler, the days are getting shorter and this means one thing. Cyclocross.

The season in the southeast normally doesn’t start until mid fall but more and more groups are getting on board and we should have a couple series in the area to attend.

‘Cross “Race” Calendar

September 4th - (Tentative) Tuesday Nights Under the Lights in Boone, NC

September 8th – Asheville CX Kick Off in Bent Creek Park

September 29-30 - Tennessee MSG in Kingsport

October 6-7 - Tennessee MSG in Unicoi

October 14th - Asheville CX at Pisgah Brewery

NC CX Race Series: 

Race #1 – Sat. October 20, 2012 – Southern Pines, NC 
Race #2 – Sun. October 21, 2012 – Raleigh, NC 
Race #3 – Sun. October 28, 2012 – Boone, NC 
Race #4 – Sun. November 4, 2012 – Salisbury, NC Not in town
Race #5 – Sun. November 11, 2012 – Wilkesboro, NC
Race #6 –  Sat. November 17, 2012 – Durham, NC

Race #7 – Sun. November 18, 2012 – Statesville, NC
Race #8 – Sun.December 2, 2012 – Charlotte, NC

Race #9 – Sun. December 9, 2012 – Winston Salem, NC 
Race #10 – Sat. December 15, 2012 -UCI NCGP  - Hendersonville, NC
Race  #11 – Sun. December 16, 2012 – UCI NCGP – Hendersonville, NC

NC CX Winter Series:

Race #12 – Sat. January 5, 2013 – Raleigh, NC 
Race #13 – Sun. January 6, 2013 – Fayetteville, NC      
Race #14 – Sat. January 19, 2013 – Winston Salem, NC
Race #15 – Sun. January 20, 2013 – Greensboro, NC

3 Flares Twitter 2 Facebook 1 Google+ 0 Pin It Share 0 Email -- 3 Flares ×